radarasebo.blogg.se

Wmic uninstall no instances available
Wmic uninstall no instances available




  1. Wmic uninstall no instances available .exe#
  2. Wmic uninstall no instances available software#
  3. Wmic uninstall no instances available code#

> $a | Out-File c:\GUtemp\remove.bat -encoding ascii > $a = $a -replace "Product code: ","msiexec /x """ PS C:\> $a = c:\GUtemp\msiinv_new\msiinv.exe -s | Select-String "SQL Server" -Context 1,1 Thank you for your time and effort in writing this blog and helping many!ĭon, see the comment from Christoph below, you can try without the semi-colon on the first line.

Wmic uninstall no instances available .exe#

$a = & $exe $Parms | Select-String "SQL Server" -Context 1,1 $exe = Join-Path $path -childpath "msiinv.exe" $path = $MyInvocation.M圜ommand.Path | split-path -parent

Wmic uninstall no instances available code#

It is better when all the files are in the same folder. This code will write to the same folder and run msiinv.exe, which is located in the same folder. Added txt extension for editing and preventing accidental launch. It would be nice if you could add a search directly in the window of the executing bat file. Start "" "J:\Setup.exe" /Action=Uninstall /FEATURES=SQL,AS,RS,IS,Tools,SQLENGINE,REPLICATION,FULLTEXT,CONN,IS,BC,SDK,BOL,BIDS,OCS /INSTANCENAME=SQL2008 To remove SQL can help following lines of bat file: I would have never thought about using Power Shell. I can't thank you enough for this information. I ran everything in this post, rebooted, and with the first try, I got SQL 2017 installed! I even hand-searched and deleted 'SQL Server' keys out of the Registry (don't do this). I would keep getting some kind of "SQL Server Browser" error. This webpage has officially saved my sanity!! I have been through two weeks of failed installs and uninstalls of just about every version of SQL Server. I can't thank you enough for the many times this post has saved me! Always struggling in one way or another with stubborn components! Make sure your substituted folder name is small letters all through Had the same problems with the select-string error and I found the error, there is one little mistake in the script. I used your msiexec magic here and the rest of SQL Server uninstalled like a hot knife in butter. That stupid Polybase reg key was kicking my tail. $a | Out-File c:\temp\remove.bat -encoding ascii ĭude.cannot tell you how much this helped. $a = $a -replace "Product code: ","msiexec /x """ $a = c:\temp\msiinv.exe -s | Select-String "SQL Server" -Context 1,1 I am trying this solution but after i try this:. If you run the powershell to generate the batch file again, and run it again, keep doing that until the batch file is empty. Yet, when I use the /quiet switch, nothing uninstalls.Īshima, I'm pretty sure error 1605 is ok it just means you tried to uninstall the same application more than once. I can't see them click on OK, ignore or else every 2s for 5 min. I would like to make it as simple, as automatic and as quiet as possible for the users. I am trying to uninstall SQL Server 2014 from approx. Many Thanks for this, it helped me a lot.

Wmic uninstall no instances available software#

Removing the SQL Server Management Data Warehouseįun with software : uninstalling SQL Server 2008 R2 Evaluation Edition Uninstalling a SQL Server Clustered Instance SQL Server 2008 Service Pack 1 (SP1) Uninstall See these related tips and other resources:.Try this approach if you have a system with SQL Server components that haveĮxpired or can't be removed in the usual way.Procedure will not be effective in completely removing a clustered instance of SQL Server Setup won't cooperate, this might be the next best thing. It constitutesĪ bit more work than normal uninstall operations, but when Control Panel or SQL Of you remove stubborn, sticky SQL Server components from your systems. This is not the most intuitive approach in the world, but I hope it helps some With the SQL Server components, since they are the ones that prove most problematic. I wanted to focus on a single run-through Or, you may not want to bother or, you could repeat the process above with differentĪrguments to Select-String. The remainder of these items should really be much easier to remove manually






Wmic uninstall no instances available